Southern Family CD

Southern Family

"Southern Family"—a new compilation produced and conceived by Producer of the Year Grammy-nominee Dave Cobb.

Based in Nashville, Tenn., Cobb has produced records for some of the most influential artists over the last few years, including critically acclaimed releases from Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Jamey Johnson, Shooter Jennings, Sturgill Simpson, Lindi Ortega and Waylon Jennings. In addition to being nominated for Producer of the Year at the 58th Annual GRAMMY®Awards, Cobb was also nominated for Album of the Year (Stapleton’s "Traveller"), and took home Grammys for Best Country Album (Stapleton’s "Traveller") and Best Americana Album (Isbell’s "Something More Than Free").

The deluxe "Southern Family" album, exclusive to Cracker Barrel, also features recipes including John Paul White’s Black Walnut Cake, Anderson East’s Cheese & Sausage Balls, Shooter Jennings’s Shooter’s Sausage Gravy, and Miranda Lambert’s Mama’s Meatloaf. More recipes from Southern Family artists are available here.

Hometown: Nashville, TN


Southern Family
"Southern Family" features an all-star lineup of artists including John Paul White, Jason Isbell, Zac Brown, Miranda Lambert, Morgane Stapleton with Chris Stapleton, Jamey Johnson, Anderson East, Holly Williams, Brent Cobb, Brandy Clark, Shooter Jennings and Rich Robinson. Recorded in Nashville throughout the fall of 2015, the album features ten original songs and two covers including Morgane Stapleton with Chris Stapleton’s rendition of "You Are My Sunshine."