Cole Swindell

Cole Swindell

ACM’s 2015 New Artist of The Year Cole Swindell recently released his latest single “You Should Be Here,” the debut track from his forthcoming album, (also titled You Should Be Here) due out May 6th.

Meanwhile, Swindell's self-titled debut album (Warner Bros./ Warner Music Nashville) was certified Gold by the RIAA. Selling 3.6 million tracks, clocking over 182 million streams, Swindell’s debut LP featured his latest No. 1 single, “Let Me See Ya Girl,” along with his first three consecutive chart-topping, Platinum-certified singles as a solo artist: “Hope You Get Lonely Tonight,” “Ain’t Worth The Whiskey” and “Chillin’ It,” making him the only solo male artist in the history of Country Aircheck/Mediabase to top the chart with his first four singles. Named a Top New Country Artist by Billboard, Swindell was awarded CMA’s “Triple Play Award” in 2015 for having (at least) three No. 1 songs in twelve months, and was the only performer to claim the title this year.

In 2015, Swindell was a four-time BMI Award winner for No. 1 hits he wrote for Thomas Rhett, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line as well as his own No. 1 “Hope You Get Lonely Tonight.” He was also nominated for CMA Awards’ “New Artist of the Year” and named Music Row’s Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year, with celebrated songwriting credits which include “This Is How We Roll” by Florida Georgia Line, “Get Me Some of That” by Thomas Rhett, and several songs with Luke Bryan including his No. 1 single “Roller Coaster,” among others.

Hometown: Bronwood, GA


You Should Be Here
“You Should Be Here” is the follow up to the self-titled platinum selling debut album from CMA and ACM award winner Cole Swindell. The new album is a twelve-song collection produced by songwriter and fellow musician Michael Carter. The debut single “You Should Be Here” spent over 3 weeks at #1, and the second single “Flatliner” (featuring Dierks Bentley) is aiming to be Cole’s 6th consecutive #1 single.