Randy Travis

Randy Travis is one of the most successful country record sellers of all time.

Thirteen of Randy’s prior albums are Gold. Eight have gone Platinum. Two are Double Platinum. Another is Triple Platinum, and 1987’s Always and Forever has sold more than five million copies. His other honors include six Grammy® Awards, nine Academy of Country Music statuettes, 10 American Music Awards, two People’s Choice awards, seven Music City News awards, seven Dove Awards from the Gospel Music Association and five Country Music Association honors. In addition, three of his performances earned CMA Song of the Year honors, “On the Other Hand” (1986), “Forever and Ever, Amen” (1987) and “Three Wooden Crosses” (2003). In 2004, Randy was honored with his own star in the Hollywood Walk of Fame®. He has been a member of the cast of the Grand Ole Opry since 1986.

Like most great stars, Randy comes from humble beginnings. This North Carolina native paid his dues in small-town honky tonks for years before he moved to Nashville and found his fortune. “I’ve been fortunate to have people around me who are good at what they do, and who care about me,” says Randy softly. “I’ve been a blessed man.”

Hometown: Marshville, North Carolina
Social: Facebook | Twitter

Randy Travis

Randy Travis’s self-titled album, Randy Travis, contains three of his award-winning hits, as well as six other hits, and three previously unreleased songs for a total of 12 tracks. And because Randy Travis and Cracker Barrel support our military personnel, a portion of the proceeds from sales of this CD will be donated to Wounded Warrior Project.

  1. Forever and Ever, Amen
  2. No Place Like Home
  3. 1982
  4. Better Class of Losers
  5. I Told You So
  6. I'm Free - previously unreleased
  7. Forever Together
  8. It's Just a Matter of Time
  9. She's Okay and I'm Okay - previously unreleased
  10. Deeper Than the Holler
  11. Three Wooden Crosses
  12. This Song Doesn't Rhyme - previously unreleased